top of page
Search
  • kelssart

Cheap Seafood Isn't Fresh, and Fresh Seafood Isn't Cheap

We're on our way! 1st stop, New York! We will be flying out of JFK tomorrow so we are staying at a hotel on Long Island, just 15 minutes North of Massapequa where my family is from.


The vacation really started when we stopped at my Dad's favorite Clam Bar in Brooklyn - Randazzo's. When I studied abroad in 2012, my parents and I drove up to NY the day before (another JFK flight), which was when I experienced Randazzo's for the first time - my Dad saying to my Mom, "we gottuh stop..." Ever since then, it has been a must-go lunch destination when driving over the Verrazzano.


If you do find yourself in Brooklyn with an appetite for some FRESH Seafood, make sure to get the spicy sauce, and to pronounce "calamari" this way - Goh-Luh-Mod ;)




28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Instagram - White Circle
bottom of page